President Luis Arce Appoints 16 New Ministers for Bolivia’s Recovery

The new president of the Plurinational State of Bolivia, Luis Arce, appointed his new ministerial cabinet on November 9, after taking office this Sunday.

Sixteen new officials were appointed, in a ceremony held at the Casa Grande del Pueblo, in La Paz; three are women and thirteen are men, some of them former parliamentarians:

RELATED CONTENT: Venezuela Recovers its Embassy in La Paz (Videos)

new bolivian cabinet appointed by Luis Arce

  • Minister of Foreign Affairs: Rogelio Mayta
  • Minister of the Presidency: María Nela Prada
  • Minister of Government: Carlos Eduardo del Castillo
  • Defense Minister: Edmundo Novillo
  • Minister of Planning: Felima Gabriela Mendoza
  • Minister of Economy: Marco Alejandro Montenegro
  • Minister of Hydrocarbons: Franklin Molina
  • Minister of Productive Development: Néstor Huanca
  • Minister of Public Works: Edgar Montaño
  • Minister of Mining: Ramiro Villavicencio
  • Minister of Justice and Institutional Transparency: Iván Manolo Lima
  • Minister of Labor: Verónica Patricia Navia
  • Minister of Health: Edgar Pozo
  • Minister of the Environment: Juan Santos Cruz
  • Minister of Education, Culture and Sports: Adrián Rubén Quelca
  • Minister of Rural Development: Wilson Cáceres

The directions that the new ministers were received from President Arce in an urgent brief on the status of each ministry, due to the terrible economic and health situation left by the de facto government of Jeanine Áñez.


Featured image: Photo courtesy of La IguanaTV.

(La IguanaTV)

Translation: OT/JRE/SL

Website | + posts